First Post

Welcome to my food blog!  I’m using this as a tool for myself, that will hopefully benefit readers as well. I’ve also created this blog for my High Tech Learning class. This can be used for learners interested in nutrition and food.

I am committed to the “real food movement”.  That is, I strive to eat real food like fruits, vegetables, meats, and whole grains.  I try to stay away from chemically processed foods with preservatives and artificial (and even natural) colorings.  I also try to eat 100% grass fed beef and free range chickens.  This is not to say I don’t cheat with an occasional diet soda, fast food french fries, or chocolate!  I just try the best I can.  I don’t expect people to eat the same way I do, but if you are looking to try, this is another tool to help!

If you’d like a list of resources to learn more about food:
Fast Food Nation by Eric Schlosser
The Omnivore’s Dilemma by Michael Pollan
In Defense of Food by Michael Pollan
King Corn DVD directed by Aaron Woolf

It’s my goal to post pictures of the foods I make, any meal plans I might have, and anything new I’m learning about food.

Leave a Reply

